holding on to hope – J&T and me

Only a moment, like a flashing of light
So keep me safe, keep me nigh
Keep my way homeward bound
When the rain’s pouring down
Keep me safe, keep me safe

I’m holding on to hope
Never letting go, no, no
‘Til the day I come on home, hope, hope
And finally fully know

– Jenny and Tyler, Holding on to Hope

 

The lyrics to this song capture some of my prayers for a friend over the past few days. Asking for God to guard and guide a dear person in my life.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

